A wonderful welcome at Mierscourt Primary School in Rainham

???????????????????????????????

It was a real pleasure to visit Mierscourt Primary School in Rainham this morning to address the School Assembly.

Welcomed by Head Teacher Mrs Evans , I had the opportunity to visit the Year 4 classes and talk to both the staff and students. I was pleased to see the improvement in progression and found the children happy and eager to learn.

Afterwards it was straight in to the school hall where I was greeted by the choir, who I last saw up at the 02 Arena last week when they participated in the Young Voices Choir with over 7000 other young children from across the South and South East.

The choir treated us to a melody of songs that they had sung at the 02 Arena and I then had the opportunity of speaking to the whole school.

When I asked which career path they wanted to follow, I was surprised to see just how many budding politicians, scientists and rock stars we had in the Assembly!

A really warm welcome and great to see such fantastic young pupils and staff.

I look forward to returning.

I am pictured above with the Choir and the Head Teacher Mrs Evans.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

