A proud moment when I met the Earl of Wessex

photo 2

I had the honour of being presented to the Earl of Wessex when I was privileged to accompany a large group of our Medway Young People to receive their Gold Awards from the Earl at a Ceremony at St James’s Palace in London recently.

Because of the size of our Medway contingent we were granted the additional honour of having the Awards presented in the Throne Room.

Today I received a copy of a photograph of the event from the Duke of Edinburgh Award Team for which I am eternally grateful.

Thank you!

Tags: ,

One Response to “A proud moment when I met the Earl of Wessex”

  1. A proud moment when I met the Earl of Wessex - Royal Blogs Says:

    […] can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.09 […]

Leave a Reply

