An Inspirational Sports Awards Evening at Rainham School for Girls

RSGTG1

I was privileged to be invited to attend the Sports Award Evening at Rainham School for Girls where the guest of honour was the Olympian Hurdler Tony Jarrett with whom I am photographed above, along with the Executive Head Teacher Ms Roberts.

Tony is a former hurdling Olympian. He was a silver medallist in the 110 metre hurdles at the IAAF Word Championships in Athletics in 1993 and 1995.

Tony gave an inspirational speech to the packed audience which I know was well received by both pupils and families.

Congratulations to all of the worthy recipients of Awards.

 

 

 

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “An Inspirational Sports Awards Evening at Rainham School for Girls”

  1. Fitness Hamburg Says:

    You ought to take part in a contest for onne of the most useful
    sites online. I will recommend this site!

  2. RECYCLED SURFBOARDS Says:

    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after looking at some of thee articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Regardless, I’m certainly happy I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it and
    checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

