I am extremely proud to be appointed as an Honorary Member of Bradfields Academy Student Council

photo 3

It is always a pleasure to visit Bradfields Academy where the pupils are so friendly and welcoming.

Today was no different; I had been invited to attend the Achievement Assembly and then meet the Student Council.

At the end of the Achievement Assembly I was really touched when the whole upper form sang Happy Birthday to myself  and some fellow Gemini’s.

At the Student Council meeting, I was a little surprised to see the Head Mr Kim Johnson appear and then , even more surprised and honoured to be presented with a certificate confirming my appointment as the second Honorary Student Council Member, the first being Tracey Crouch MP.

It was deeply moving and I feel incredibly honoured.

Photograph above is a selfie with some of the members of the Student Council , and below a copy of my certificate of appointment.

photo 2

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

