Jumping with joy over another GOOD Ofsted at Featherby Infant School


I called in to Featherby Infant School today and was able to help them with their sponsored Bouncy Castle and also took the opportunity to celebrate their GOOD Ofsted.

Greeted by the Head Teacher Jane Thompson (with whom I am pictured above) and the Vice Chair of Governors Barbara Fincham  who  timed me on the sponsored bounce, she assured me that I would only be bouncing for half a minute but it felt like half an hour!

I must confess that I haven’t been on a Bouncy Castle for many a year and my two young colleagues put me through my paces, as did the remainder of the class who were shouting Higher, Higher!

I managed to completed 62 bounces and then needed a sit down and a glass of squash!

The School  do not know how much they have  raised yet as the sponsor money will not start coming in properly until next week. They are going to spend the money on widening the path leading up to the Nursery, new books for the library and new dinner tables for the dining hall.

The Head Teacher, Staff and Governors were rightly proud of their GOOD Ofsted which can be found here

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Jumping with joy over another GOOD Ofsted at Featherby Infant School”

  1. Young Says:

    Wow, fantastic blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is great,
    let alone the content!

  2. bouncy castles Says:

    Nice post. I used to be checking continuously this blog and I am inspired!
    Extremely helpful information specially the ultimate section 🙂 I handle such info much.
    I was looking for this certain information for a long time.
    Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

