I revisit Warren Wood Primary School

DSC01511

Having made it quit clear that I will not accept bad teaching in our Medway schools I revisited Warren Wood Primary School a short while ago, to see for myself how the school had changed since we took decisive action by removing the old Governing Body and installing an Executive Head Teacher Sian Williams and interim Head Teacher Anne Costidell.

I am pleased to report that I was impressed with the dramatic change in the school since their appointment, particularly reducing bad behaviour, bullying and making our children feel happy and safe.

Certainly, the children that I met in the classrooms were happy, working hard , well behaved and obviously happy in their new environment.

However, rather than dwell on the past issues, which we have addressed and although there is still a lot of work to do, I am confident that the new Leadership team will drive the school forward.

I intend revisiting the school again in the near future to check on progress.

I am photographed above with from left to right, Anne Costidell and Sian Williams.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

