A busy Monday visiting Medway Schools

photo

First thing Monday morning found me at St James’ Church of England Primary Academy and St James’ Children’s Centre where I was able to join in the Monday School Assembly with the pupils.

I then enjoyed a tour of the school, visiting all of the classrooms and talking to Pupils, Teachers and Teaching Staff.

It gave me the opportunity of viewing their work and afterwards gave me the opportunity of talking with the Head Teacher Mrs Wilson, with whom I am photographed above.

Here is the School Vision, taken from their website:

As a Church of England Academy, we together with the church and the community will actively  promote the values of the Christian faith in order to develop the children’s social, emotional and spiritual well being and awareness of the world. 

                 
We Challenge, We Learn, We Succeed

After this it was off to Fairview Community Primary School in Rainham where I was greeted by the Head Teacher Mrs D Willis with whom I am photographed below.

photo photo fairviewDuring  my tour of the school, where I was able to visit classrooms and chatted to Pupils, Teachers and Teaching Staff.

Here is the School Vision, taken from their website:

Our vision is to provide a rich learning environment where everyone is valued and inspired, where everyone is enthused and encouraged to believe that they can shine…

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

